1. The presence of Vedic Astrology has been around for thousands of years:

According to the famous astrologer in India and archaeological evidence, Vedic astrology dates back to around 5000 BC. It is difficult to recognize the actual date of astrology because of the transmission of knowledge and Hindu Scripture from generation to generation without scripting in the text. 

  1. The Vedas include astrology:

The Vedas are the source of Vedic astrology. Vedangas, or limbs of the Vedas, are six additions that are found in the Vedas. Jyotish Vedangas is one of them. Rishis have practised Jyotish shastra in tandem with the Vedas for hundreds of years.

  1. Subsidiary notes:

Contemporary astrology (son of Rishi Parashara) is because of Rishi Parashara and Rishi Jaimini. A book on astrology called Jyotish Shastra was written by him in which he discussed the fundamentals of astrology. Rishi Jaimi introduced the new system of astrology known as Jaimini Astrology after getting knowledge of astrology from his father and sage Ved Vyas.

  1. Different from western astrology:

The planets are the same but western astrology considers the place of the ruling planet and Vedic astrology takes into account the place of all the planets for predicting the future. 

  1. The function of the Moon and its Importance in Vedic Astrology:

Planets are celestial bodies that have a huge impact on the destiny of human beings because the moon is a natural satellite and it is considered a planet because it has a direct impact on human fate. Vedic astrology says that the moon is a proficient planet in the birth chart. The moon is quite essential in the study of astrology when it comes to predicting human fortune.

  1. The earth’s movement fluctuates throughout time:

Vedic astrology is dependent on the sidereal zodiac system, which differs every 72 years and is dependent on the recent position of the constellation. As a result, it is more beneficial and accurate than western astrology, which utilizes the tropical zodiac system (which is dependent on the position of the sun on each calendar day).

  1. Signs, planets, and houses in Vedic astrology:

Vedic astrology says that there are a total of 12 zodiac signs, 9 planets, and 12 houses according to Vedic astrology. The 12 signs are distributed among 12 houses and 9 planets are positioned in different houses as per the birth chart or horoscope chart. The house and the planet together rule the individual future. 

  1. Planets are Gods:

In Hindu astrology, the Navagraha are nine heavenly bodies or deities that determine human existence, the result of which  Navagraha is a Vedic god with the potential to affect all elements of human life, the result of which Navgraha is worshipped to prevent the negative consequences of the planets’ unsuitable positions.

  1. Vedic Astrology’s Nakshatra:

In Vedic astrology, the Nakshatra, or constellations, or stars, are meant to predict your future. In astrology, there are 27 Nakshatras, which are found to be a way of worshipping the divine. Each star has its own god and potential and is important in determining an individual’s qualities. Every person born on our planet has their own unique birth star, which is influenced by the Moon’s position in one of the 27 stars.

  1. Transit of planets in Vedic astrology:

Transit is the perpetual movement of planets in the horoscope, which leads to consequences depending on where they are moving. According to the famous astrologer in Kolkata, a planetary transit occurs when the planet changes its one sign to the next because some planets change position quickly while others take years, the impact of planetary transits can be recognized at different times in life. As a result, Vedic astrology throws light on a clear picture of what expectations a person should have during a planetary transit.

Leave a Reply